Does Film Noir Make it Automatically Fancy?


Sunday afternoon I walked down to the Campus Theatre to take in Sunset Boulevard.  Honestly, I am not sure what I took away from the movie itself.  It was an odd film, but I guess that’s why it’s designated as a film noir (which by the way, I never knew the meaning before).

This entry was posted in For Fun. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Does Film Noir Make it Automatically Fancy?

  1. mcrawford says:

    I am glad you shared your reaction to the film Sunset boulevard and gave a brief description of what happen. (for those of us who have not seen the film) My question is about the topic of a film being labeled as a Noir film, do you feel that watching a film in the campus theater, a historic building showing films for 70 years increased this effect? Or do you feel it did not play a part in your response to the feeling you had while watching the film.

    • Cander says:

      I think seeing it a theater, period, would help watch older films versus on TV. I don’t know if necessarily watching it in the Campus Theatre over say an AMC would make a difference.

What do you think?

