My First Campus Theatre Experience


This was my first time attending the campus theatre.  I went with Mike Cardinute and there was some confusion as we were entering the theatre.  After giving the lady my BU ID she told me that it was not going through for me.  She told me it took declining dollars but we soon realized that she meant campus dollars which is different than declining.  Luckily I had an extra five dollars sitting in my wallet and they told me to just bring the other dollar that is cost me next time.  After holding up the line for those couple minutes, we proceeded to our seats.  The theatre was very nice!  I cannot compare the theatre to what it used to look like being that it was my first time, but I’m sure the improvements were outstanding.

This was my first time seeing Breakfast at Tiffany’s, and the plot kept me interested in what was to come next.  However, I was really annoyed and disliked Holly.  She was a gold digger and was playing with poor Paul’s heart.  In my opinion, Paul should not have continued to try and win her over even though they ended up together in the end.  If there were a part two to the movie, she would end up walking out on him and finding a different guy who had money.  Also, I felt bad for the unnamed cat who the crazy woman (Holly) tossed out to the street.  Cats do not like to be wet like that.

This entry was posted in Blogging, Class, For Fun and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to My First Campus Theatre Experience

  1. knriggins says:

    I liked the photo humor. I saw Breakfast at Tiffany’s on DVD not too long ago for the first time. I actually purchased it at Wal-Mart from the $5 box. I was tired of people making references to it and having no idea what they were talking about. I have to say it really wasn’t what I was expecting. I’ve seen so many posters of this movie on girl’s walls, so I was expecting Holly to be someone I aspired to be. She always looked so strong, sexy, and successful. Instead I found her to be whiny and (for lack of a better word) clueless. I think the character was sweet, but sometimes I felt she needed a reality check.

  2. Jordi says:

    It’s been awhile since I saw it, but I found here, yes, annoying, and even a little creepy or disturbing. I can’t recall why. But she was an alluring face, no question.

  3. bucknell92 says:

    I saw Breakfast at Tiffany’s as well, but if Paul no longer persude Holly what kind of movie would that be? Doesn’t that happen enough in life when you read or lives stories where you think some one likes you and you end being played. I enjoyed the ending of the movie, though predictable, it was a feel good ending which is a big contrast to a lot of the reality TV shows that are on every week night.

  4. Nate says:

    I agree with you that the pursuit of Holly was kind of what kept the movie going. I was just saying that from a viewer’s perspective, I would have rather seen Paul with someone else because she is a psycho. Even in the end of the movie when they ended up together I was just disappointed that Paul being such a nice guy ends up settling for that crazy woman.

What do you think?

