Last Blog Post Instructions


Here are your instructions for the “last” post.  Of course, you can always post more if you want.

“60 Second Idea to Improve the World”

This is actually something I got from the BBC.  I would only add that it can be to improve a piece of the world.

Your post should explain your idea in 60 seconds or less.  In class, on the last class, we will each have 60 seconds to explain our idea.  This will be like an elevator pitch.  A meaningful reward will be offered to the winner.

So, you should practice your 60 second “elevator pitch.”

 

About Jordi

I am an assistant professor in the Management School at Bucknell University. I specialize in organization theory, social networks, and studying the network society. I have three children, including twins. They love bouncing on the couch, legos, music, and my waffles. My wife teaches English at the same university. I am interested in most things, but these days, networks, social entrepreneurs, the environment, innovation, and virtual worlds. Finding Hidden Abodes and Shaking Iron Cages since 1972
This entry was posted in Blogging. Bookmark the permalink.

What do you think?

